Super Human Resources #3

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

2009 | Ape Entertainment

Illustrations: Justin Bleep
Story: Ken Marcus
Colour: Joey Mason
Letters: Jacque Nodell

That’s right. I’m back again with more SHR and more praise. Fortunately, and unfortunately, I have to wait for the final issue.

It’s Christmastime at Super Crisis International, complete with the awkward secret Santa, and company Christmas party. The copy machine now has the aid of the coffee machine and the first act against the fleshlings made. Tim gets to do some field work the cost consultant and the issue ends with grim news for the entire staff.

This never gets old. I still love the copy machine. It’s exchange with the coffee maker cracked me up. The Brotherhood of Industrial Accidents is quite the, uh, villainous bunch. I particularly liked the one with the pole speared through his head. There’s just so much to love about this series and the love keeps growing. Such a great concept brilliantly executed. One more issue and I’ll be left with an empty void and the memories of good times.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ken
    May 04, 2009 @ 13:57:24

    Thanks for the kind words, guuthulhu. This is awesome. Appreciate it. Issue four should be out the third Wed in May. And the trade will be solicited in the Previews for August.

    Don’t worry, we’re working on a volume 2. But I have an empty void.
    It’s not so bad.

    ken
    Super Human Resources

  2. guuthulhu
    May 05, 2009 @ 20:53:24

    I am so ecstatic, if I was a child, I’d probably pee myself. I’ll chalk that up on my “reasons to live” list.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

