Crossed #0

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Jul 2008 | Avatar

Story: Garth Ennis
Art: Jacen Burrows

A guy walks into a diner, all covered with blood, big grin on his face. He slops this bloody spine with ribs attached on the counter and he’s standing there all cock-on-the-rock like he’s got somethin’ to prove. Big evil grin still smeared across his face.

Everyone knows him. Guy behind the counter starts civil tellin’ him to move on, but he just stands there grinnin’. So he moves in to give him a warning, and the crazy son-of-a-bitch bites his F’in nose off. In a matter of seconds, the world goes to Hell.

This is another series I’ve been collecting before reading. I’m a big fan of zombies, which is what the cover reminded me of, so it has been on my pull list slowly accumulating. A very dangerous thing for me to do, considering what happened with Tarot. So, finally I decided to sit down and give it a read before it got out of control, and I have to say, I’m glad I’ve been accumulating it. This preview was such a great read. I love how explosive the story is and it’s pretty much sold me on it.

Ennis has some great exposition in here and I’ve always liked his style. Granted I don’t like everything of his I’ve read, but he’s always consistent in terms of quality which is probably why I love him so much.

The art is good, too, so I’m very happy about this. I’m really looking forward to the rest if it proves to be anything like this – violent, gory, and horrific.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

