Vinyl Underground #4

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Mar 2008 | Vertigo

Writing: Si Spencer
Pencils: Simon Gane
Ink: Cameron Stewart
Colour: Guy Major
Letters: Jared K. Fletcher

Mule Train

The case involving the dead boy comes to a close and his exgirlfriend’s father cleared of all charges.

I’m really struggling with this series. I can get through the normal dialoguel but when I hit the blocks of exposition, my eyes glaze over and the words just start to look like dull glyphs.

I’m not hating it yet, just intensely bored by it. I probably only read two bubbles of expo before just skipping them altogether. My brain refused to register whatever it was they had to say. Leaving them out also didn’t affect my comprehension of this issue and it’s events. The boredom just ended sooner

I’m not even halfway through this crap. Vertigo? Where did you go wrong? Why did you have to do this to me?

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

