I Hate Gallant Girl #2

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Nov 2008 | Image

Story: Jim Valentino
Script: Kat Cahill
Art: Seth Damoose
Colour: Kanila Tripp
Letters: Jason Hanley

Gallant Girl just got upstaged and it’s all over the news, but darker things are going on as we learn the real mastermind behind the shady activities of the Fellowship.

I’m not sure if I’m just really tired this morning and just not into it, or if it really was dull. It had it’s moments of humor, but somehow I knew Gallant Girl would end up turning into a villain. I didn’t expect the scope to be this big, given how funny the first issue was. All-of-a-sudden we’ve gone into a more serious mode which caught me off guard and I can’t really get into it.

I’m not overly impressed with is and not so excited. The premise was good and I enjoyed the first issue, but it doesn’t live up to my expectations. I expected more in the humor department.

The only reason I’ll pick up more is if I have the extra money to burn and no better choice.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

