Mc. Donald’s and Beyond

There’s one thing I’m notorious for. If I decide to go out for something, I have the strange habit of wandering to other places, as well. What started as a quick trip to Mc. Donald’s turned into a random drive along the farms out in BFE, which has revived the photo bug.

It was a nice drive. I like the scenery out there. There’s a lot of dilapidated buildings and old, rotting farm junk. The places you see in horror movies involving inbred mutant killers. Exactly the kind of places I like to photograph. I’ll have to grab a few friends and make a day of it. See how many survive.

On the way back home I stopped for a smoothie. It’s not particularly hot outside, but the sun is out and had been beaming it’s hateful rays into my car. Mmm. strawberries.

Next thing I know, I’m outside my LCS wondering how I got there since I had every intention of going home in hopes of getting at least one more review out before settling down with my PS3 until I head out for the rest of the day.

*sigh* I could have turned around. I could have backed out and headed home, green still intact, but no. I had to turn the engine off and go in just because I was already there.

Without further ado, here’s the latest offenders that have nothing to do with the usual cleaning of my subscription box—which… I already cleaned Monday:

Joker hard cover TPB
Frank Frazetta’s Swamp Demon
The Lost Books of Eve #0
Boba Fett Death, Lies, & Treachery TPB
Teddy Scares Vol. 1
Universal War #1

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

