Tarot #5

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Nov 2000 | Broadsword Comics

Created By: Jim Balent
Writing: Jim Balent
Art: Jim Balent
Colour: Jim Balent | Holly Golightly | Don Dinnen | Hilary Nelson
Letters: Holly Golightly

*sigh* So Tarot needs to find a way to prevent another burning, but it seems her familiar has run into trouble playing with a baby dragon and now has it’s mother wanting a snack. In the middle of this, we get the story of how Tarot got that flying little cat.

Please. Please. Please. PLEASE! Give me strength to go on and not stab my eyes with pencils. My brain wants to bleed through my ears and run away to Aruba where it shall melt in hot sunshine.

Do you see what I do to myself? Do you see what I subject myself? It’s all for you, you blasted spam bots, friends, visitors, and all the others who got lost on their way home from the internet. I suffer for YOU!

I suppose it’s my own fault for blindly buying all this crap. 55 issues. Great Scott, Batman! I might as well have burned those dollars in a fire pit.

The chilled air embraces her and caresses her every curve. It is as though, with icy lips, the frost fairies themselves have kissed Tarot’s flesh, their cold touch exciting her entire body.

Have you read The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy? Remember the poetry readings? Yeah. I feel that pain every time the words register in my brain.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

