Crossed #2

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Oct 2008 | Avatar

Story: Garth Ennis
Art: Jacen Burrows

Things still aren’t looking up for our survivors, but they’ve got an idea where to head. Alaska.

Ah! Some bliss to enjoy before lunch.

Still getting better and better. My favorite moment had to have been the bodies falling from the sky. Very horrific. These crazies are totally beyond crazy and I love it. Finally some graphic violence to go with an intriguing tale of survival and this series is just totally whacked. I mean that in the best way possible. We now have an idea of how the condition spreads after seeing a bunch of them donate their bodily fluids into a bowl of bullets. It doesn’t take much time for someone to change either. We also know what they do when there are no survivors around, turning on each other. They are scary. Terrifying. I’d never want to come across any. Ever.

This is such a dark story. Every time I open the book, I wonder who’ll end up dead and what horrible thing(s) will happen. How are they going to make it? Are they? What brought this on? I have no idea where this is going. I know this all has already happened. All the exposition points to a journal, but is he still alive? Will the final issues come up and we see him pen his last words before some inescapable horrific end? I have no idea, but I can’t wait to find out.

It was like that, that first year.

Meeting others. Learning. Preparing.

Being ready to kill a stranger or a friend, before they did the same or worse to you.

Moving on, quashing every thought and feeling; not the least of which was what it might be doing to your soul.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

