Reading List May Week 2

It had always been my intention to write up my reading list each Sunday and I think this is the first time I’ve managed to hit it.

This past week was a bit spotty, but I managed to bring things back up to pace. HOpefully things will last, but I’ve got other things going on in the week like two RPG campaigns, so I need to manage my creative time wisely.

What I’ve Been Liking

I’ve read so may things that disappoint or or just end up being too dull for words, it might be hard for regular readers to find the books happen to be currently reading and like. I don’t hate everything, you know, just most stuff.

Blue Monday Thieves Like Us
Crossed
Demon Killer
Echo
Executive Assisstant Iris
Global Frequency
Hotwire
Irredeemable
Johnny Monster
Super Human Resources

Dropped Books

Yes, it’s happened. There are a few things I’ve been reading I just can’t take anymore and have no desire to read further. I’m not sure if I’ll make a master list, but for the time being, I’ll include them on my Sunday posts. If you want reasons for the drops, just read their latest reviews.

Black Sun
The Amazon
Zen Intergalactic Ninja
Fat Momma
Haunted Tank
I Hate Gallant Girl
I Was Kidnapped By Lesbian Pirates From Outer Space
Sonic Universe
The Phantom Ghost Who Walks
The Warlord

This Weeks Stuff

I ended up reviewing things not on my last list and not finishing things on my list, so we’ll just have to see how things go. Each morning I wake up with different moods influencing my choice of reading material. I’m going to try and keep this one nicely varied and see how well I stick to it, not that ever have to. It’s more of keeping track where I am in things.

100 Bullets – First Shot, Last Call TPB (#1-#5)
Air #3
Atomic Robo #1
Batman the Brave and the Bold #2
Chronicles of Dr. Herbert West #1

Crossed #3
Crossed Sketchbook
Electropolis #1
Fate of the Blade #1
Ferryman #1
Global Frequency #2
Ignition City #1
Johnny Monster #2
Mirror’s Edge #2
Muppet Show #1
RASL #1
Tarot #6
Vinyl Underground #7

What I’m Waiting For

These are the latest books I’m waiting on release or things I’ve ordered that haven’t arrived yet.

1001 Arabian Nights The Adventures of Sinbad #10
Amber Atoms #2
Batman and Robin #1
Blue Monday Thieves Like Us #2
Buck Rogers #1
Conan The Cimmerian #10
Dark Delicacies #2
Echo #12
Executive Assistant Iris #1
eXiles #2
Gen 13 #30
GI Joe Cobra #3
Greek Street #1
Groom Lake #1-2
Irredeemable #2
Killer of Demons #3
Madame Xanadu #10
Proof #19
Salem’s Daughter #2
Stingers #2
Super Human Resources #4
Terror Inc. Apocalypse Soon #1
The Zombies that Ate the World #1
Unknown #1
Windtalkers #3

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

