Vinyl Underground #7

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

June 2008 | Vertigo

Writing: Si Spencer
Pencils: Simon Gane
Ink: Ryan Kelly
Colour: Guy Major
Letters: Jared K. Fletcher

Songs of Experience

After successfully busting the sex trafficking ring and nailed a killer, the group is celebrating, all but Perv who goes home to have a ghostly encounter. He ends up coming right back to interrupt the threesome Moz almost had.

I’m surprised to have found this interesting. Still can’t stand the exposition, but the scene with the dead girl and Stephen was magical.

Let the light out, Stephen… open me again, drink in the light.

What does that even mean? My mind went nuts going over the possibilities and for a few brief moments, I tolerated this book and thought maybe things were changing. After that scene was finished, I was back in the Dolldrums.

I don’t know why I’m surprised. Seven issues and nothing’s changed. Same old stuff, now with ghosties.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

