Crossed #3

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Jan 2009 | Avatar

Story: Garth Ennis
Art: Jacen Burows
Colour: Juanmar

As they follow their plan to head to Alaska, they come across a kindergarten teacher and her six survived students. A harsh decision is to be made about what to do with the children, but could you have made that call?

I just love how this series keeps getting darker and the morality involved. I wasn’t entirely shocked what happened to the kids. I saw it coming the way she was talking. I’m not sure why, though, but I thought they would’ve done it differently than they did. Wish I had more of an idea what I expected. Regardless, I loved how dramatic it was, how collected they were. It’s amazing to see what people view as the right thing in dire circumstances.

This is definitely one of my favorites. I might actually go so far as collect covers, or TPBs for the extra goodies they tend to contain. I can’t wait to see what other horribly dark things happen next.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

