Air #4

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Jan 2009 | Vertigo

Writing: G. Willow Wilson
Art: M. K. Perker
Colour: Chris Chuckry
Leters: Jared K. Fletcher

Masks and Other Memories

Returning from Narimar, Blythe’s adventures get even more interesting when she runs into Lancaster at Mexico City.

So, Clearfleet has some sort of technology  Vector wants, Zayne is somewhere doing I don’t know what, and then there’s that crazy looking plane-airship-flying thingy.

A lot of stuff going on, but it’s still holding my interesting. As long as my questions have compelling answers I’m certain I’ll keep enjoying it, but so far, it’s forgettable good. Like that odd TV show you never watch, but those few times you do, you think “wow, this is pretty cool” and then forget. That’s probably why it’s taken me so long to get to this.

I’m really hoping this doesn’t start spiraling downward by getting too weird, convoluted, or just plain stupid. The sight of that funky looking flying machine has me a little worried.

Also, I don’t like the cover. The birds all look very nice, but it just doesn’t appeal to me as a cover.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

