Gravel #0

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Dec 2007 | Avatar

Story: Warren Ellis
Script: Warren Ellis | Mike Wolfer
Art: Raulo Caceres
Colour: Greg Waller

Between the Wars

Gravel returns from being tied up in Afghanistan to learn he’s been presumed dead and replaced.

If the level of violence in this book is any indication of things to come, I will run to the store and buy it all. And this is not just good graphic violence with an angry main character, it’s got good writing to keep the ol’ brain stimulated to boot.

I totally dig Gravel. I love how he kills. I love how he talks. I just love him. I really can’t wait to see how he develops through the story and learn more about his magic and occupation.

What a great issue. This is on my need list. I need this.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

