Crossed #5

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

May 2009 | Avatar

Story: Garth Ennis
Art: Jacen Burrows
Colour: Juanmar

The group, unwilling to wait out the snow, is headed through the Rockies in winter.

I like hearing how things are in other parts of the world. I wondered if it were just isolated, but that was a bit hard to swallow with how much and how severe the chaos broke out.

I also liked hearing the discussion about what makes the crossed how they are, and this quack radio broadcast was brought up giving the whole divine judgment religious angle. I was wondering when that would happen.

The writing still makes me sigh like a teenager experiencing her first crush. It’s just so lyrical and wonderful and the story is STILL getting better each issue.

He shot himself that same night. I never knew his name, and I was shocked when I realised that I didn’t care.

This memoir style of exposition is so beautiful. It really enhances the experience of following these survivors on this seeming hopeless journey to Alaska. I felt very moved how this issue ended and the wolves.

I need the next issue. I need it now, y’hear me?! NOW!

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

