Bad Dog #2

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Mar 2009 | Image

Writing: Joe Kelly
Art: Diego Greco
Letters: Thomas Mauer
Cover: Diego Greco

River Rocks

Wendell’s a bit of a sad puppy haunted by the missing milk carton children. His mood lightens when the two round up some white supremacist punks. Like last time, things end up messy and the two return empty handed-again.

I just have to say that woman they get their jobs from gives me more than the creeps. That lady is disturbing, especially the way she torments Wendell with her desires. This issue’s dose of her went well beyond the previous issue.

What the two of them did to those white supremacists was a bit of a shocker, giving them a dose of their own medicine. It really shows how this book isn’t pulling any punches when it comes to mature and offensive content. Still, it was amusing, particularly the how they lost their prey. I’m starting to see a wonderful trend here.

I can’t help but feel strangely guilty for liking this book. I’m not sure if it’s because I find all the offensive content amusing, or perhaps that that may be the primary reason I like it. I know I shouldn’t feel this way. I’ve read far more disturbing things over the years and it didn’t bother me in the least. It’s probably from those Jehovah Witnesses that came by this morning. They must have thrown off all my karma and stuff.

Shoving aside the guilt, I can’t wait to see more of our off-colour pair. They’re such a believable pair and so perfect for each other. It’s really hard picturing either of them any different.

I’m so glad I picked up that first issue on a whim, else I would have seriously missed out on some excellent stuff.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

