Dead Space #4

Dead Space #4 Cover

Jun 2008 | Image

Writing: Anthony Johnston
Art: Ben Templesmith
Letters: Rus Wooton

The marker is being shuttled to the Ishimura and the planetcrack is on shedule. Things go even more sour once the planet is cracked.

The last page will be engraved in my mind forever. That wonderful monster hovering behind the colony manager as the truth of the marker is revealed makes me feel all warm in my chest. That’s the only real moment I had through this entire issue. It seems like I waited for that one image for a long time. Everything else didn’t matter to the point where reading felt like a chore. I just wanted the art to direct me without the burden of words.

I dont’t know what else to say. I’m too anxious to see the chaos and carnage that is to follow. I just want to move on. This is great movie material.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

