Super Nice Upkeep

Fantasia Broom FigurineAs I am returning to my home, a 34 hour journey, and unable to simply sit and read the books I had acquired and brought with me, I have decided to do some upkeep here at Super Nice. I have switched to a different theme, deciding the one I had was not too friendly on the eyes, and have a short checklist of things I would like to accomplish:

  • Organize Categories. I have reviewed a lot of different books. The category listing is out of control, so I’ve opted to further organize them by publisher. I realize not everyone keeps up on who publishes what, but there’s always the search box. I also did not the idea of alphabetical categories. While that might make things easier to find, I still feel it to be as bloated as what I have now.
  • Fix Broken Covers. I know some are broken. Some do not show up, and some have very odd photos instead. That may take a long time, but it needs to be done.
  • Tags. I hate tags, but they can be helpful. I hope to weed out useless tags and only keep relevant, meaningful ones.
  • Simplify. My sidebar is cluttered. I want to fix that.
  • Calendar. I’m tempted to keep a public calendar here to keep track of releases. It is a low priority; something that has been rolling around in my brain for awhile.

I apologize for any weirdness that may occur while sorting through categories and posts, but it’s time for some spring cleaning.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

