Thoughts of The Day 5.4.2011

Another Weds, another day at Comic Evolution to empty my box and make a few additional subs. My BFF and I had picked up the latest batch of Fear Itself books, as well as Moon Knight #1, Blue Estate #2, Green Wake #2, Herc #2, and Vampirella #5. Getting back to my place, we dove right in. Here’s what I thought about what I’ve read.

Blue Estate #2 | Image – 2011

I really don’t know what to say about it, other than, OMFG is the cover beautiful! The interior art still blows me away, and the story is starting to get interesting. I’m still unsure exactly how all of this is going to pan out, but It’s certainly one of my favorite reads this month.

Green Wake #2 | Image – 2011

This whole frog theme that’s going on, really intrigues me. I have no idea what the hell is up with that, and this issue messed me up. Everyone has these frog symbols, and this odd old frog man seems to elude that everyone living in the town will turn into frogs. Some other crazy stuff happens at the end and I’m not sure I can wait for the next issue.

Herc #2 | Marvel – 2011

Another good issue with some good old Herc humor and violence. I’m really glad I picked this up. It’s worth the read and I’m glad it still feels like the old Herc I had read in the past. Really interested in this “All against all” thing the son of Ares was talking about at the end. Also interested in the Fear Itself tie-in coming up.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

