Saucer Country #2

Cover ImageJun 1 | 2012

Writing: Paul Cornell
Art: Ryan kelly
Colour: Giulia Brusco
Letters: Sal Cipriano
Cover: Ryan kelly | Sean Gordon Murphey

Arcadia has a chat with her close staff and tells what she knows of her abduction story. Believing aliens are a real threat, it further motivates her to win the presidential election.

Chloe Saunders said it well. Important people don’t get abducted. Her handling of the confession is pretty much how I would handle things in the situation. I’d totally have thought Arcadia to be nuts, to some degree. I wouldn’t deny something awful didn’t happen to her; the mind can do weird things on the subject of trauma, but wow. This could go very well or very badly if any of it gets out.

Our Ufologists role in this is starting to come to light, as well. What exactly he’ll be doing, I don’t know, but he’ll be joining Arcadia’s team. I’m anxious to see the investigations get under way. i want to know what really happened to Arcadia and what this alien plot is.

On another note, the cover really freaked me out. I stared at it for a long time. Thanks Ryan. I’m going to have nightmares tonight.

This book is shaping up well. This issue was more interesting than the last and I hope it’s leading to a good ending, since I discovered it was cancelled. I worry it’ll just stop or wrap up poorly. Still, I shall be pressing onward so long as I’m entertained.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

