Saucer Country #4

Cover ImageAug 1 | 2012

Writing: Paul Cornell
Art: Ryan kelly
Colour: Giulia Brusco
Letters: Sal Cipriano
Cover: Ryan Kelly

Michael learns more of the secrets of his abduction and shares what he’s learned under hypnotherapy with Alvarado and her team and the opposition starts a-mounting.

Well the crap is sure starting to hit the fan. When Michael told his story, I wondered if it was really true and not just fabricated with the suggestions the therapist supplied. It seemed to be guiding him to specific things, important things. I certainly felt there was an agenda there, and then to see him with the radio guy… Very suspicious. It also ended with a shock I’m curious to see play out.

This issue was over way too quickly, too. it seemed I had just sat down before it was over. I’m not even sure what’s really happening at times, especially when Michael and Fausto -seemed- to have been abducted, since he saw rabbits everywhere. It’s really making my head spin. In good ways, of course. There’s a place for comfortable predictability, and it’s not with this book and it’s a reason I like it so much. It’s also pretty believable. I like how it’s following modern classical views on the UFO mythology.

Can’t wait to read more.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

