Dracula #2

CoverAug 2010 | Marvel

Pencils: Dick Giordano
Colour: June Chung
Writing: Roy Thomas
Letters: Joe Rosen
Cover: Jelena Kevic Djurdjevic

Dracula has made his way to England and poor Lucy suffers. Can Dr. Abraham von hellsing save her?

Again, this issue is very good and very wordy, more so than what I’m used to in most books these days. I had a bit of trouble getting into it, but once things started happening, it held my interest and moved rather quickly. I’m still quite pleased with it and still stand by my previous words it is a wonderful adaptation of the novel. It contains just enough to follow the story and more than I would expect from a comic.

I’m halfway through with only two issues left and quite confident it will continue to please. It’s entertaining reading a classic vampire tale, there’s a charm in this older vampire tale that isn’t seen too often today. I think many of them would do well to remember their roots.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

