Vampirella #2 – Crown of Worms Part 2

Cover

Dec 2010 | Dynamite Entertainment

Writing: Eric Trautmann | Jeph Loeb
Art: Tim Sale | Wagner Reis
Letters: Wes Abbott | Richard Starkings
Cover: Alex Ross | J. Scott Campbell | Fabiano Neves | Jelena Kevic Djurdjevic | Joe Madureira

Know Thyself

Vampirella, captive in the vampire nest she were attempting to clean, must deal with her own inner demons before she can escape and resume her hunt.

It was nice to see reference to Draculon in this issue after Le Fanu’s hand snake tentacle things poisoned or drugged Vampirella. It had a nice ragey cat fight after that. I didn’t think Vampirella was gonna escape Le Fanu so quickly, though. I thought it’d be a good way for her to be led to Dracula, since he wanted her. Still, the violence that followed washed away the slight pang of disappointment of lost devious tactics. Now I really want to know what’s in Le Fanu’s bag and where she got her hand tentacles.

Another great issue gone with many more left to go. I still curse myself for having not read them until now. It shocks me and I don’t even know why I never got to it sooner. Hopefully I can get through it all quickly and all caught up. If it maintains my excitement, it will be added to my pull list and I’ll have to see what TPBs or issues I’ll need to get to catch myself up. I certainly hope this is still an ongoing. It would be very upsetting to get through everything only to be crushed again by the end of another great book.

I also had been collecting the other Vampirella Series: Vampirella and the Scarlet Legion, as well as Vampirella vs. Dracula. I don’t know where those fit in with what I have. I hope there will be something in the main books that will reference the issues, otherwise I’ll be waiting until i’ve finished before reading them.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

