Dracula #3

CoverSep 2010 | Marvel

Pencils: Dick Giordano
Colour: June Chung
Writing: Roy Thomas
Letters: Joe Rosen
Cover: Jelena Kevic Djurdjevic

After Lucy’s death, children are found drained of blood leading Hellsing to solve the mystery and prove what he knew to be true regarding poor Lucy. Knowing their enemy, the search for Dracula begins while he has set his sights on cursing Mina.

A lot happened in this issue. We dealt with the last of Lucy and Mina has already tasted Dracula’s blood. Things are pretty grim right now, but with one issue left, there’s not much more left to happen.

I didn’t like this issue as much as the previous, two. I was annoyed by how wordy it all was, of course, I wasn’t particularly in the mood to read a wordy comic drowning in exposition, so of course I wouldn’t like it. I wanted it to get on with things and it frustrated me with deliberate slowness and about two hundred words too many. Needless to say, it’s still a really good adaptation of the novel. I will see it to the end.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

