Vinyl Underground #2

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Jan 2008 | Vertigo

Writing: Si Spencer
Pencils: Simon Cane
Ink: Cameron Stewart
Colour: Guy Major
Letters: Jared K. Fletcher

Moz’s apartment gets sacked, Caulfield is wondering why he’s so interested in solving crimes, Moz meets with England’s last gangster who has a warning for him,  our hot blonde ruins more faces, Femi shows us some religion, and we’re left with a big issue involving the dead child.

A lot of stuff happened in this issue and none of it held my interest as much as the first issue. Somehow, something changed and it wasn’t for the better.

I don’t pay much attention to art, anymore. I’m in it solely for the story and it’s hard for me to keep focused with all this exposition. I’ve found myself having to reread panels just to get it to seep in. It’s not bad writing, mind you, there’s just so much exposition I feel it slows everything down which lowers my view a bit. I was pretty bored throughout this. I’m going to give it another issue before deciding whether this is the first Vertigo comic to ever let me down.

Leave a comment

Follow me on Twitter